Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,454 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have any of you tried out Rayovac Fusion batteries in your trail cameras? I've been running Energizer Lithium batteries for the past several years with great results. I have bought a pack of two that were dead or very low but was able to return them at Sams Club. I'm thinking about trying the Fusion batteries since buying Lithiums for 20 trail cameras is quite expensive. I've found regular Alkaline batteries don't last very long and especially once it gets cold out.

·
Registered
11,380 Posts
I bought some Fusions a couple years back. Without a doubt they lasted longer than the regular Rayos. I had about 6000 pictures over the course of a year before having to switch them out. This was about 4 months of 40 to -10 degree weather.

·
Registered
2,669 Posts
Lithium Ultimate are ideal in cold weather and for the newer cameras that require higher voltage batteries.
New lithium test 1.79 to 1.83 volt using a digital meter. Rechargeable batteries may reach 1.50 volt. The
newer trail cameras start to fail around 1.38 volt where as the older camera dropped to 1.0 to 1.2 volt before
starting to fail. Even though more expensive the Lithium batteries give a greater working range before camera
failure. All the best in whatever you choose.

·
Premium Member
7,337 Posts
I buy duracell ProCell in cases of 144 for about .30 a battery
- I've tried cheap store brand batteries and they seem to fail quick
- I've tried rechargeable and they don't seem to last very long - can recharge but I hate having camera go dead and missing something
- I've tried Lithium and ultimate LIthium and although they lasted longer - wasn't nearly long enough for 5X the price
- Have not tried the Fusions - will order some and check them out

·
Registered
1,454 Posts
Discussion Starter #6