Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am looking to buy a new tree stand just for a spare and i have been looking at the ol man grand multi vision it looks like a really well made stand i am just wondering how solid is it? i have a summit viper and it is rock solid and very stable from the time you set it up till the time you climb to your hunting height. will the ol man be this stable? and can a person sit in one for an all day hunt? tell me what you like or dislike about them. any help is appreciated thanks.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Ive been using a grand multi vision for 3 yrs its solid and you can stay in it for 12 hrs with no problem, plenty of room to move around. the mesh seat is great. it climbs quiet and easy to me but i never used a summit stand. the one thing is that it packs flat but it weighs 25-26lbs and still carries easy. hooked

·
Registered
3,057 Posts
I have a regular Ol' Man Multivision, and an Multi Vision Air Elite Ti On order. In my opinion these are the best stands on the market. They are ROCK solid. I've climbed trees with 1-1/2 inches of ice on them and did not slip once (I'm scared of heights).

I think they are superior to the Summits for 2 reasons:

Pivoting arms - Besides folding up, the pivoting arms are great for leveling the stand, on a tree that might not be straight up. The stand will be level, and the arms will not try and force it to be perpendicular to the tree.

Locking Straps - The built in straps that lock it to the tree are nice too. Once in place, clip, cinch, and you are going no where.

Downfall - Heavy, and you often will need a light to set it up in the dark, just to get the peg through.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Ol Man to anyone. Since I've purchased mine, all 5 of my hunting buddies abandoned their old climbers and bought them...

Bo

·
Fat Jesus
29,130 Posts
Ditto