Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
1,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it worth adding limb silencers and everything to my bow? I've tossed around putting string silencers and limb silencers on my bow for a while now. I'm a poor college student who's always pinching pennies, especially in this sport. Is it really worth tossing some silencers on my drenny? It's pretty quiet already, but quieter is always better. I'm not concerned about speed either. Lets hear some opinions.

· Registered
3,609 Posts
Quieter is better..............I use limb savers and cat whiskers. For a couple of bucks you can at least put cat whiskers on. It makes a difference, even with the mathews string suppressors. I'm shooting a mathew's outback, and it is really quiet with the limb saver..cat whisker..string suppressor combination. The cat whiskers are much more effective if you tie them on really tight with center serving.

· BOW ONLY!
2,592 Posts
I have limbsavers on my Dren. They make a difference even if it is slight. I also use silencers on my string and have a STS. I switched from whiskers to Bowjax here lately and they seem to work nicely.

· Registered
3,220 Posts
Is it worth adding limb silencers and everything to my bow? I've tossed around putting string silencers and limb silencers on my bow for a while now. I'm a poor college student who's always pinching pennies, especially in this sport. Is it really worth tossing some silencers on my drenny? It's pretty quiet already, but quieter is always better. I'm not concerned about speed either. Lets hear some opinions.