Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all, I am new to archery and to this forum. Learning to shoot recurve by myself from YouTube. I ordered some 6.5 Easton bow hunter arrows from eBay . They came with nock at a different angle than I am used to. Basically, I can’t nock it on my bow with the odd color fletching pointing out. I tried rotating the nocks to the right angle but it feels like it is glued on there. 1) how do I turn the nocks? 2) can I just shoot with the fletches misaligned? Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

SOLVED: Dip your nocks in acetone/isopropyl alchohol, wait for 5 minutes pull them out with pliers and reinsert in the orientation you want.

·
Registered
2,668 Posts
I shoot the same arrows and you can index the nocks. This could be some bad advice, but I’ve always just clipped the nock onto the center serving and twisted for vane orientation. Post this in the traditional archery section and you’ll get a much better response.

·
Registered
188 Posts
I shoot the same arrows and you can index the nocks. This could be some bad advice, but I’ve always just clipped the nock onto the center serving and twisted for vane orientation. Post this in the traditional archery section and you’ll get a much better response.
i've done the same. You can also buy nock pliers.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

i've done the same. You can also buy nock pliers.
Thanks! I guess i was afraid to break it. I dipped it in some hot water and used a coin to rotate and it worked!

Op, your rest is stuck on incorrectly also
Yikes. No wonder they keep breaking. Do you have a picture on how to stick them? https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CK6563F/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1 I have these, left handed version. (in my picture, the top plastic bit is broken) Thanks!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·