Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so TLDR: I live in a third world ****hole where the closest bow shop is 4h away and all I have to my disposal is a

-S.A.S kit

-2x 17" serving threads(?) from the Bowmar nose button pack, not sure what kind of thread it is but guessing serving?

N the problem I'm having is the peep sight is kinda off. Needs to be moved down at least 1/2", but it's tied down and practically impossible to move.

Here are some pics of what it looks like, this is how he tied it down.

I've tried pulling just the string with my nails but without success it's tied on very tightly. I have a SAS string, but the last time I tied using that the entire peep fell out and I have to travel 4h to get it "Fixed" (didnt fix **** rly just put in a new peep at the wrong location again.)

So my question is, what's the smart way of going about this? I'm new to all this, got a V3X 29 as my first bow, I don't own a press nor have I ever worked on a bow. So just fiddling with the string makes me very nervous, I'm afraid to accidentally damage it or smth...

Can I take a pair of nail scissors to cut it off very carefully, move peep accordingly then tie it down with one of the supplied nose button strings? Pic rel.
Hood Orange T-shirt Bag Font

Is 17" enough? and is this even a serving thread?

Wood Glass Twig Audio equipment Metal
Bicycle tire Musical instrument Bicycle fork Bicycle part Drum
Audio equipment Electrical wiring Musical instrument Computer hardware Gas

·
Registered
195 Posts