Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shooting for about four years using an entry level Samick Polaris. I've recently borrowed and enjoyed a Mission Menace, but I think I'm really a recurve shooter at heart. I'd like to upgrade to an Olympic-style recurve. The reviews are really favorable for the Winex 25" recurve riser and Winex limbs. Together the price point is about on target for my budget, but I'm not sure what limb length to go with.

I'm a 52 year old female, with a 27 inch draw and pulling about 28 lbs. My goal is to start shooting competitively with my local club, typically "900" American format shoots.

Any advice is welcome.

·
(aka lug nut)
47,326 Posts
I've been shooting for about four years using an entry level Samick Polaris. I've recently borrowed and enjoyed a Mission Menace, but I think I'm really a recurve shooter at heart. I'd like to upgrade to an Olympic-style recurve. The reviews are really favorable for the Winex 25" recurve riser and Winex limbs. Together the price point is about on target for my budget, but I'm not sure what limb length to go with.

I'm a 52 year old female, with a 27 inch draw and pulling about 28 lbs. My goal is to start shooting competitively with my local club, typically "900" American format shoots.

Any advice is welcome.