Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All about the pro comp elite question

HI everyone,

So I was watching youtube earlier, cause wanted to know what people's comment about this bow. I ordered the 2015 HOYT Pro Comp Elite FX w/ gtx cams it has a

- ATA 35 5/8

THEN, I saw the video I was watching earlier on one of the people who was using the bow, then I went to the HOYT main youtube account and watched the video as well, It was uploaded or published around JAn 20, 2014.

Now MY question is, I cant help but noticed that the older bow don't have a string stop? and I was browsing the old Pro Comp elite and it doesnt have a string stop to it? Is that something like a preference, like the customer can remove the string stop? or the OLDER PRO COMP ELITE DOESNT HAVE IT? I'M SORRY I'm new at archery and target shooting, thats why I just want to know, Is this something that doesn't come with the old ones? and ADDED TO THE NEW ONES? 9 (pro comp 2015?)

Also, one of the videos for the Older Pro Comp, it has a difference of the ATA, the older ones, starts at ATA 37, while the 2015 starts at ATA 35..

does that mean they change the PRO COMP to something more of compact?

Please correct me If I'm mistaken on one of my observation thank you :)

Thank you guys..

·
Registered
6,553 Posts
The fx has always came with a string stop. Some people remove it though. The pce/pce xl have never came with a string stop.

·
Registered
1,458 Posts
The fx was always a 35" bow. The pro comp and pro comp xl are something totally different coming in at 37 ⅝" and 40"

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
The Pro Comp Elite series was introduced in 2013 with two models; Pro Comp Elite, 37" model and the Pro Comp Elite XL, the 40" model.
These were Hoyt's flagship target models for 2013 and 2014. They were discontinued with the introduction of the 2015 Podium models.
Neither bow came with a string stop!