Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
603 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After a crappy season for me so far, I cant wait for winter bow to start.

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
Yep, I am looking forward to it also.
I hardly seen a deer in regular bow. Took a 4 pointer in permit bow.
My good streak in Ohio came to an end this year also, I guess four Ohio deer in five years isn't bad though.
Last year in Jersey ( home ) I took seven.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I'm also looking forward to winter bow in NJ, used to hunt Delaware Water Gap Federal land in Sussex County. I wasn't up there for many years now.
I'll give that a try this year, when I hunted it many years ago we saw pretty many deer in the winter and fall seasons.
I also got shut out in Ohio this year, we hunt Zaleski forrest and the lack of acorns this year made for poor hunting.

·
Registered
24,901 Posts
Yup i started practicing up and cant wait to shoot some 5 spot:) i also had a great archery season. got my first archery deer ever and saw more bucks in 2 days then i have in my hole life

·
Registered
603 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Awesome, I'd love to start shooting an indoor spot league but I think my wife would divorce me if I picked up another hobby.:(

·
Registered
1,098 Posts
im thinking about trying it for this year..I got a nice 8 on the camera the other day..Im targeting him now..:darkbeer::darkbeer:

·
Registered
346 Posts
i cant wait had a crappy permit season also. Starting 2 indoor leagues next month also, i will be busier than a one legged man in a ass kickin contest

·
Registered
634 Posts
You betcha! I've got 2 weeks vacation coming in Jan., and was just granted permission to hunt a local farm and even use the owner's permanent stands!!
Bring on the snow, baby!:wink:

Jeff

·
Registered
Hoyt/PSE Frankenbow, Browning Xcellerator III, PSE Nighthawk
479 Posts
winter