Archery Talk Forum banner

Anyone in central Ohio have a bowpress?

491 13
I'm looking for anyone locally with a bowpress to put cables and a string on a Hoyt Protec. I'm trying to avoid paying a pro-shop to do it. I have no experience myself, but, does anyone in the Central Ohio, or more specifially Lancaster, Ohio area have a press?

Any help is appreciated!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· *Chick Repellent*
21,419 Posts
If you don't want to pay a pro shop for the services they can provide, then why don't you just buy a bow press and start doing it yourself??

Just curious...how much would you have to pay at the pro shop??

· Registered
5,230 Posts
I'm looking for anyone locally with a bowpress to put cables and a string on a Hoyt Protec. I'm trying to avoid paying a pro-shop to do it. I have no experience myself, but, does anyone in the Central Ohio, or more specifially Lancaster, Ohio area have a press?

Any help is appreciated!
Just by chance were you the guy that brought the protec into Fairfield Outdoors last Saturday expecting the string from Hoyt to be there? Thats where I would take it. Shane is the best around!

· Banned
594 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well here's the deal, I have to buy a new string and cables due to a seller on ebay assuring me they were good when they were not. I was just trying to save where I can. I think it cost $20 plus to have them put on.

· Registered
9,738 Posts
$20.00 is not a bad price. Most dealers in this area charge $15-20.00 as a press fee. If they weren't working on your bow they could be setting up another bow,selling other items and installing them etc. The $20.00 will be money well spent if someone doesn't check string length,tiller adjustment and cam lean. Just my two cents!:wink:

· Registered
5,230 Posts
Well here's the deal, I have to buy a new string and cables due to a seller on ebay assuring me they were good when they were not. I was just trying to save where I can. I think it cost $20 plus to have them put on.