Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,947 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I dont know about anyone else, but I am not, nor will I ever be. Even if I can put a dozen shafts in a 3 inch circle at 60 yards, I know that I can move it up a notch. No matter how good you are, you can get better. Untill I can Robin Hood a dozen back to back at 60 yards, well, you get the picture.

Are any of you happy to the point that you dont really try to improve?

·
Registered
329 Posts
I'm very happy... for now.
I've only been shooting a little over 2 years now. I started off with equipment that didn't fit, no coaching and bad form habits.:sad:

I found a great shop this spring where I got some good coachinfg and got my equipment straightened out.
I also got lots of help from the folks here on AT. :yo:

I've been improving throughout the summer, but just over the last few weeks my shooting took a jump up. I started shooting 3" groups at 35 yds. that were accurate too. Before that I was getting 6" groups at that range on a good day.
The first couple of times I thought it was a fluke, but it's been consistant for a few weeks now.
So, I'm happy now, especially with hunting season coming up, but I'll still work on improving.

·
Registered
4,927 Posts
warped Arrow said:
I dont know about anyone else, but I am not, nor will I ever be. Even if I can put a dozen shafts in a 3 inch circle at 60 yards, I know that I can move it up a notch. No matter how good you are, you can get better. Untill I can Robin Hood a dozen back to back at 60 yards, well, you get the picture.

I'd put it this way.
I am happy when I am shooting.
I am happy when I make even the smallest improvement.
I can't help but improve if I keep shooting.
I doubt I will ever shoot a doz. shafts into a 3" target at 60yds. unless you give me 100 or more arrows in a row,but that does not stop me from trying.
I am happy with my present abilities,and look forward to the future.

·
Remember.. Archery is fun