Archery Talk Forum banner

Arrow charts versus OT2 ???????????

1096 15
I just bought CX Maxima Hunters 250 arrows and according to the CX chart my draw weight and lenght is right in the middle of the range of the 250. I started shooting them and I am getting a lot of porpousing.
I loaded the OT2 trial program and according to that ( if I am doing it right) the 250 is very weak for my set-up.
Are the arrow charts off that much?

09 Bowtech Captain
62 lb (maxed)
29" draw
34" ATA
7" brace3
Meta peep and loop
100 gr points, inserts, 4" wraps, FOBS, Accunocks
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
5,664 Posts
The software is a better indicator. It takes into account the draw force curve of your bow as well as a lot of other things in your arrow setup that te charts don't. It is the best 25.00 I have spent on equipment.

Having said all of that, make sure you put all of the data into the software correctly, or else it just gives you garbage...garbage in = garbage out.

· Registered
4,074 Posts
I just bought CX Maxima Hunters 250 arrows and according to the CX chart my draw weight and lenght is right in the middle of the range of the 250. I started shooting them and I am getting a lot of porpousing.
I loaded the OT2 trial program and according to that ( if I am doing it right) the 250 is very weak for my set-up.
Are the arrow charts off that much?

09 Bowtech Captain
62 lb (maxed)
29" draw
34" ATA
7" brace3
Meta peep and loop
100 gr points, inserts, 4" wraps, FOBS, Accunocks
NICE BOW by the way...I have one and really like it.

The charts are not off if they are used with care. To use the charts you MUST calculate your adjusted draw weight by using their adders etc....you can just take your draw weight and use that!

I Posted a TAP screen to show that altough weak it isnt un-tuneable...matter af fact this is about where ACC's are spine wise and they shoot fantastic.

Attachments

· Full Throttle Baby
2,691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·