Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
8,473 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:embara:So Ive been wanting to try either the beman Realtree mFx or some type of axis arrows and So today I decided to go and buy me 1/2 dozen to try out. I went to the closest place possible and that was a mistake. They kept trying to sell me the .500 spine arrows on everything, telling me that was the size I needed. Im not a complete idiot, although when it comes to arrow size Im no expert. So that being said I shoot a Trykon XL at 62lbs, and my arrows measure close to 29 inches. So Can someone please tell me what spine arrows to buy. Im thinking .340 but not sure btwn that or .400. Thanks in advance

· Premium Member
10,362 Posts
Thats what Im thinking but Im not 100% Certain

Thanks
Robbie
According to the web site you need .340. If you have single or hard cam, 29" arrow and 62-66#
I shot the .340 axis and MFX both in the past and I shoot 70#, both are good arrows it's just the weight is different for each one depending on what you want :)

http://www.beman.com/products/shaft-selector

· (aka lug nut)
54,880 Posts
:embara:So Ive been wanting to try either the beman Realtree mFx or some type of axis arrows and So today I decided to go and buy me 1/2 dozen to try out. I went to the closest place possible and that was a mistake. They kept trying to sell me the .500 spine arrows on everything, telling me that was the size I needed. Im not a complete idiot, although when it comes to arrow size Im no expert. So that being said I shoot a Trykon XL at 62lbs, and my arrows measure close to 29 inches. So Can someone please tell me what spine arrows to buy. Im thinking .340 but not sure btwn that or .400. Thanks in advance
Trykon XL

Draw Weight = 62 lbs

WHAT is your DRAW LENGTH setting on the bow?

So,
since you don't say what is the bow draw length setting,
let's guess...

Guessing bow draw length = 29-inches
Guessing that you are using 100 grain field points or broadheads