Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,
This is my first post here, I’m new in the hobby.
I recently bought a (new) Super Grizzly 35#. As a beginner, I chosed a low poundage. It’s not impossible that I will take another bow in a few months.
My Draw lenght is 29.5".
I read a lot of good things about Easton Axis Traditional arrows. And I love how they look, so I bought some, in spine 600, cut at 30,5 inch and 100g tips. That gives a 370g arrow. I don’t know if this is ideal for my bow, but I really like to shoot them, and I find them consistent.

But, I think they are not on the light side, and I would like to try something lighter in order to see if my choice was, or not, good.
What arrow would you recommend me to try ?
I like the idea to stay in a traditional look.

Thank you.

· Registered
22,138 Posts
X -

Start with a full length (30") 1816 aluminum and target/NIBB type points.
Any flavor.

Viper1 out.

Reactions: Xavier_S

· Registered
2,823 Posts
Thank you.
There are lots of arrow brands out there so the choice is somewhat personal. In the begining I would start with less expensive arrows and only get a few to "try" out. I like Gold Tips but there are good arrows everywhere. I like the goldtip FACT system that lets you easily add wt to the tip as you go about building and tunning your arrow. But it you are just starting that is down the road a bit. I would begin by looking at the manufacture for your arrow of choice spine chart for starters, maybe a spine lighter for trad bows you are probably near 38# on the fingers from what you said. But getting ball park is pretty good at this point and just don't do what I have done and buy lots of arrows before you really find the ones that work..patience...

· Registered
785 Posts