Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
836 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about going to Aluminum Arrows from Carbon. I have been shooting Easton C2 Epics for the last 4 yrs. I have been told by a number of Finger Shooters that Aluminum Arrows will be more forgiving. I shoot in the high 480s to low 490s in Field. I am looking at Easton Cobalts in 2212 or 2213.
That is what the Easton arrow chart is telling me I need. 26" from throat of nock to end of shaft with 100 bullet points. And 3" feathers.

I am shooting a Scepter II Elite with Nitrous A cams with mini mods 65% let-off. set at 50 lbs. 26" AMO draw lenght.

I am leaning toward the 2212 for lightness but will they be durable enough.

I want the arrows for Indoor and Field.

I guess I want to know if the cost will be worth the added forgivness.

Robert

·
Registered
860 Posts
I am thinking about going to Aluminum Arrows from Carbon. I have been shooting Easton C2 Epics for the last 4 yrs. I have been told by a number of Finger Shooters that Aluminum Arrows will be more forgiving. I shoot in the high 480s to low 490s in Field. I am looking at Easton Cobalts in 2212 or 2213.
That is what the Easton arrow chart is telling me I need. 26" from throat of nock to end of shaft with 100 bullet points. And 3" feathers.

I am shooting a Scepter II Elite with Nitrous A cams with mini mods 65% let-off. set at 50 lbs. 26" AMO draw lenght.

I am leaning toward the 2212 for lightness but will they be durable enough.

I want the arrows for Indoor and Field.

I guess I want to know if the cost will be worth the added forgivness.

Robert