Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello!

i have one more question... ...i'm living in a city, but on weekends i usually go to my grandparents - they live on the county, there are lots of deer, rabbits and other animal... ...when i'm spotting them i'm saying to myself - i wish i had a hunting bow! but the problem is money... ...i'm a student (i don't have a job) and i was saving money for a year to buy my 03' ultratec. i'm shooting FITA and FITA field, i have ACE arrows for competition. i can't buy myself a new bow, so i taught... ...whay shouldn't i use my bow for both - FITA and hunting!!!

my guestion: what arrows should i use on my bow that could "replace" my ACE's for hunting! i would use the same setup for both, i would change just arrows and use differend sight tape!
same diameter as ACE and they accept inserts for broadheads? which arrows have the same diameter as ACE and accept inserts for broadheads?

HELP :confused:

·
X's R Us
3,458 Posts
Why not get some cheaper aluminum arrows? Like some maxums or gamegetter series. You won't find anything with the same diameter as ace's that are cheap. Post your bow and arrow specs so we could give you suggestions for arrows. Hard to decide without knowing draw length, draw weight, and arrow length.

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
03' ultratec with cam 1 & 1/2
draw lenght 29"
draw weight 55lb
GKF platinum premier
sureloc supreme (9" extension) with home made scope (4x lense)
beiter stabilizer (30")
carter BK target

i'm shooting from the loop. for hunting i would use boomar stabilizer (9").

i think that's all!

another question: if i buy some cheap aluminum arrows... ...thats not a problem, but would i get good arrow flight? no i have good arrow flight with my ACE's, but when i'll try some aluminum arrows, would they fly right?

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·