Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have always shot goldtip graphite arrows, i have been looking for some new ones, since the ones that i am shooting now are a year old......The prices of these things are 109.00 a dozen though, then i have stummbled across the Cabelas graphite, their straightness factor is +- .002, compared to the goldtips, .001........... since i am not a pro target shooter i thought that the difference would not be a problem.........a dozen of the cabelas are around 46.00 a dozen........so i thought i would ask if anyone else has shot these and if they have how did they shoot and how do they last????????

·
(aka lug nut)
48,296 Posts
stickslingin said:
I have always shot goldtip graphite arrows, i have been looking for some new ones, since the ones that i am shooting now are a year old......The prices of these things are 109.00 a dozen though, then i have stummbled across the Cabelas graphite, their straightness factor is +- .002, compared to the goldtips, .001........... since i am not a pro target shooter i thought that the difference would not be a problem.........a dozen of the cabelas are around 46.00 a dozen........so i thought i would ask if anyone else has shot these and if they have how did they shoot and how do they last????????
Have you considered the Beman arrows?
http://www.lancasterarchery.com/sho...=7320&osCsid=e8bd7026455bb85bf2944d1d2a9cb83d

How about some Carbon Express?

http://www.lancasterarchery.com/sho...d=214&osCsid=e8bd7026455bb85bf2944d1d2a9cb83d

·
Banned
910 Posts
I'll let you in a lil' secret, nobody can tell the difference between shooting.006 and .001 and a couple grains + or -,not even the industry standard shooting machine ,the Hooter Shooter. Even custom rifle barrel manufacturers like Shilen make a standard and match grade pipes and they will tell you , you usually can't tell the difference in the tighter tolerances.