Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
984 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been shooting a Martin with a fuzion cam for a couple years and have not had too much difficulty getting a surprise release with my index finger release. There is a little give to the wall on this cam and it seems to work good when continuing to pull with back tension.

I've recently purchased a Diamond and it's cam has a very hard wall. There is no pulling through this wall, and I'm finding it very difficult to get a surprise release.

Do others find these hard walls more difficult to obtain a surprise release or am I likely just needing to adjust to the difference?

·
Registered
45 Posts
I just got a new bow with Wedel cams that as a hard wall – a lot harder then my previous PSE Silhouette V5. Actually, I love it, even if you feel the wall is not moving it makes the release very clean and I still get surprised at release. Mind you that I was looking for that. My overall shooting as been improving

André

·
EPLC Stabilization 4-Sale
9,429 Posts
I prefer a hard wall. Perhaps you just need to get used to it.

·
Registered
14,403 Posts
I agree, I have a hard time building up good tension unless I have a rock solid wall.
The harder a wall the better as far as I am concerned.

·
Registered
984 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was hoping others preferred the hard wall for a surprise release. I really like my new Diamond, but have struggled with my release while shooting against this hard wall. I'll keep working at it. :D

·
Registered
14,403 Posts