Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
the TRX38 I've been trying to shoot for the last three months just isn't going to work for me so I'm back to the drawing board again. I've been shooting a New Breed eclipse for the last six years and it's about perfect for me but I want a bow from a company that's going to be around for the long haul(or at least another 4-5yrs).
Bows on my short list

Elite Rezult or Rezult 36
Bowtech Rekoning 35
Hoyt Altus
PSE EVO NXT 35
Any thoughts on these bows? It's going to be used for hunting and backyard target shooting but I prefer a bow no shorter than 35".
I was set on the PSE but it looks like the grip is a little thick in the pictures. The Rezult is at the top of the list but it's the most expensive and I'm not sure about long term durability of the SET system. Only bow I found in stock to try is the PSE, no one stocks the others since they are target models so I was going to just order the one I think is best and hope it turns out better than the Mathews experiment.

·
Registered
599 Posts
Did you try the pse with the rubber grip removed? With this removed you can shoot off the riser which is a pretty narrow grip.

·
Just thwackin' it.
6,976 Posts
Do yourself a favor and wait a few days and you can throw the new Primes on the list. There's a 36" bow with a 6.5" BH coming. Not much changes over the Black series, but small refinements. I really love how they hold with the center grip balance. If you've never shot one, you may want to. Also free strings every 2 years.

Ultimately though, you can't go wrong with many of the bows on your list!

·
Registered
2,858 Posts