Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
422 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I have been shooting archery for 2-3 years now. I recently bought my Tru Ball Sabertooth this winter and now getting into spring it doesnt feel right. I can't seem to master backtension with the thumb trigger. Would anyone on here be so kind in as to let me borrow one of their Back tension releases. 20ftup, JLorenti, or Ladybowhunter will vouch for me if you need to question my credibility. I have no bowshops around me that have backtensions and the nearest one is almost 2 hours away.

·
Registered
114 Posts
like the above post mentioned buy a cheap used one. backtension takes alot of time and determination, or atleast it did for me. i blank baled all winter inside and now i'm making the transition to shooting actual targets. even though i'm still in the learning process i'd never go back to a command style release. good luck!

·
Registered
10 Posts
I just switched from a wrist release caliper style to back tension. I bought my release down in Paris at the last ASA event. I bought a Zenith, since it was my first I didn't want to drop a lot of money if I didn't like it. check out there website, you can get a basic BT release for about 60 bucks, and their great

zenitharcheryproducts.com

·
Registered
7,910 Posts
I would suggest the tru ball sweet spot II to start out with it has a safety so you can draw without worring.I also suggest shooting blank bale for a couple weeks until it feels good.Then after you have confidence in you shooting it switch to targets and do the blank bale a couple times a week.

·
Registered
1,792 Posts
I would suggest the tru ball sweet spot II to start out with it has a safety so you can draw without worring.I also suggest shooting blank bale for a couple weeks until it feels good.Then after you have confidence in you shooting it switch to targets and do the blank bale a couple times a week.