Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am colorblind, I could be standing in a pool of blood in the leaves and not see it. I know i did it last year. Does anybody have any good suggestions on game trackers? I have a string tracker but it compromizes arrow flight and i've had it tangle in the weeds causing it to break and loosing the deer.(very bad feeling) I'm new to site so hello

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
Cabelas

On page 403 of cabelas fall edition II there is a light called the "Carnivore blood light." $ 49.99 + tax. you could get a dog. I did.

·
Registered
3,173 Posts
I shot a doe at near dark a few years back and only had a red light on me to track. needless to say, it was pretty much useless. it was a say quarter moon night and I found a decent blood trail without a light by seeing the blood shine in the remaining sunlight/moonlight. that might help. I just started looking and for that and things out of the ordinary. now I didn't recover her like that, I did have to get a light, but it just might work.

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
My was bred for it.