Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I have a bowtech RPM 360.
I would like some advice regarding the bareshaft Tuning.
I have done my paper tuning ( added one twist on the top and bottom left side yokes) then walk back tuning ( moved my rest 1/64 to the left), then creep tuning ( added one twist to the top buss cable as my creep shoots were hitting low). Everything works great.
Now I started shooting bareshaft and fletched arrows. My bareshafts were 3-5 inches higher than than fletched arrows all the time at 20m. No left and right misses.
Usually, I need to add one twist to my bottom buss cable to make the bareshafts hit closer to the fletched arrows. Am I right?
It means that this is going to cancel out my creep tuning that I have completed earlier ( I added one twist to my top buss cable) and now I have to add one twist to my bottom buss cable.
I would like some advice?
Do I need to add one twist to my bottom buss cable? Or do I play with my rest to keep then my creep tuning setting the same? or should I do the bareshaft & fetched tuning before the creep tuning?

Thank you,

Regards,

Thomas

·
Engineer at Birth
284 Posts
Until the experts chime in:

Assuming your bow is in spec and your rest is set so that you are shooting through the center of the berger holes, or slightly nock high (no more than 1/4"), then I'd adjust the buss cable until bare shafts hit with fletched at 20 yds. After that, go back and fine tune bare shafts at 30 yds; yields a VERY nice tune ;).

After that, check your creep tune. I bet it will be better than before bare shafting.

No misses left or right? Sweet... if your form is correct, that means your draw length is correct and you're shooting through at the center-shot of the bow. Should be easy to get her dialed from here.

Good luck.

·
Registered
4,966 Posts