Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it OK to set the draw stops 1/2 inch longer then the draw length. I have the draw length set at 28" and the draw stops set at 28 and 1/2" .It feel better it gives me a little more room before it takes off. When it is set the same I have very little play .If I move 1/4 of a inch or less it takes off on me.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Im no expert but I believe that is a big no-no. I believe it also states not to do that in the manual!

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks I just talked to Bear tech support and the said it's OK to do it. It gives you a better valley.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I like it a lot more then with it set the same.I set the cam timing myself it was off two turns on the bottom cam. I love my bowmaster press..Like I said Bear said it was OK to do it so were good to go.

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
I did this to my Motive 6 and WOW, it does make a huge difference in the valley. It also felt like I was holding less weight as well. Give it a try if you are having trouble grouping arrows or not as comfortable as you would like to be with it. So glad i did it.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Might have to give that a try because the short valley on the anarchy catches me off guard at times.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I'm not sure on the draw length . Bear said not to change the draw length because that would not help the short valley.And that would change your draw length.It would seam like it would make the draw length longer but I'm not sure.I just know it shoots a lot nicer this way.Before this if I let up a little it would take off on me , and that hurts for sure.That would really hurt , if it happened when drawing on a deer.

·
Registered
4,899 Posts