Archery Talk Forum banner

Bear Species RTH or Diamond Infinite Edge Pro

• Bear Species RTH

Votes: 4 66.7%
  • Diamond Infinite Edge Pro

Votes: 2 33.3%

Bear Species VS Diamond Infinite Edge Pro - opinions?

3679 4
Hi all. I hope I'm posting this in the right sub-forum. I did some searches, and couldn't find a comparisson. My apologies if this should have been posted elsewhere. Seemed like the right spot to me.

Hoping to get feedback on these two bows; as I'm having a really tough time deciding. I know the best way is to get them in your hands and try them. Unfortunately we are in a full lockdown in Ontario, so, that's not an option. But I would love to start the hobby while in the lockdown (lots of free time).

I'm new to archery. Left eye dominant, but, right handed. Looking for a lefty compound bow. My draw is about 28.5". Since I'm going to be learning to shoot non-dominant hand, I figure I'll need to start lighter draw weight (50-55ish lbs) and work my way up as I build strength and form. I did also break my left collarbone about a year ago. It is healed, but, I lost some strength on that side. So, I really have no idea what weight I can draw on that side. Will only be shooting target. Looking to get into the hobby with my daughter.

Any opinions on Bear Species RTH vs Diamond Infinite Edge Pro? Both are available to me at basically the same price with similar accessories. The Diamond is a lot more adjustable, which is nice for me as a beginner. The Bear is single cam with 6.75" brace, and 31" ATA. The Diamond is dual cam with 7" brace and 31" ATA. The bear only goes down to 55lb draw which I'm sure would be fine shooting right; but not sure if it will cause any issues on my non-dominant side. Again, basically the same price for both options with similar accessories. Just reaching out to the experts for opinions.

Thanks in advance! And again; sorry if this is the wrong section for this post.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Just thwackin' it.
7,463 Posts