Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,
I am just getting into archery and compound bows. I am looking to purchase something of great quality and accuracy for a lower cost. I would be using it for hobby and leagues once my skill is up.
I am looking for some insight from either female archers or anyone who might have some good insight about 4 specific bows. I am between a 23 - 25 draw length and approx. 30# draw weight.

I have shot a PSE Fever, Bowtech Infinite Edge, Diamond Razor and the Quest G5 Bliss.

I have had such wonderful customer service from so many dealers however, when I go to the shops and look around, shoot and get information I walk out even more confused.
Any inside and comments of why someone would choose one over the other would be much appreciated.

At the moment it is between the Razor Edge and the Quest Bliss.

Thank you!

·
Sultan of Smack
5,466 Posts
My advice to you would be to find a bow that is draw length specific. As long as you're done growing, their is no real need for a bow with a rotating module to adjust the drawlength. You will have a better back wall and cleaner release.

SCFox

·
Registered
606 Posts
My wife had the problem of a long draw length without the upper body strength to draw the bow back....so she ended up getting a Diamond Infinite Edge and she loves it....nice light weight bow..... but if you did decide to go with an Infinite Edge i would upgrade the rest and sight right away....the sight doesn't have enough adjustment....good luck in your search!!!!

·
Registered
3,099 Posts
What style of release aid are you considering ( thumb trigger, hinge or wrist strap-index finger )?

Which bow brands does your closest ( best shop ) carry and support?

I would suggest a bow with at least 70% let off and a smooth draw cycle.

I would suggest a bow weight of 30#-40#...