Archery Talk Forum banner

best indoor rest

1134 Views 18 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  DimeTimeTom
im trying to get ready for the indoor season again after a few years break and looking for a new rest. i used one of the NAP plunger rests ever since i started shooting but havent been able to find the replacement heads anymore. what rest do you all recomend. i have a nap drop away on her right now, should i stay with that?
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
20 Posts
TT spring steel , what else ?

try a TT spring steel 2 with 0.012 blade , easy to set up , never move , never break, what else ; before id shot a nap smart rest and before a classical pacesetter but my TT is the best for target IMO

· Registered
755 Posts
Most target guys will use carbon style launcher rest like a Brite Sight Pro Tune or Spot Hogg Premier (old Golden Premier)
Very few use drop away type rests for target, but there are a few.

I use the Premier rest for it's micro movements both left/right and up/down.
The Pro Tuner only has left/right micro adjust (no up/down micro adjust)

· Registered
4,477 Posts
the spring steel blade rests are tuff to beat. They are easy to set up and have no moving parts. That means less to go wrong at that in-opportune moment. Personally I use a Trophy Taker but there are several different ones out there that do the same job.

· Registered
19,079 Posts
Brite Site Pro Tuner for indoors.:) Any of the launcher styles will get the job done thou. The Limb Driver isnt a bad choice either!!!

· Registered
2,592 Posts
Another vote for Trophy Taker SS, like Everybody else says simple, reliable, full proof, set it and forget it. :wink:

· Registered
572 Posts
I have a question also ( imagine that ) with the spring steel rests , do you have an issue with helical fletchings hitting the rest? I had a small issue at first even with my straight feathers, and would like to go to helicals but it seems they would hit the rest pretty badly.

· aka "5 Spot"
9,767 Posts