Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3,673 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who makes a good lighted nock for half moon nocks?

I am new to crossbows.

·
Registered
5,938 Posts
Either Lumenok or Firenock. Guess it all depends on what you wanna spend...Lumenok, about 10 per nock, Firenock, roughly 20....Firenocks are not cheap and do have a slight learning curve to properly set-up but they are a TREMENDOUS lighted nocks. I have used both and both will do exactly what they are designed to do. Do some research them..

·
Huntoholic
10,796 Posts
I like and use the firenocks, they have been 100% for me. Plus once you have them, if you change bows and need to change nock styles, they will interchange with any nock firenock sells, and no switches or punching or poking to deactivate, and no accidental turning on or going off.

·
Registered
2,474 Posts
If you want NASA built nocks go fire nock , they had a million $ crapper on the space shuttle , it sucked **** like a champ! Better then floating up on ya !!

·
Registered
2,474 Posts
If you want NASA built nocks go fire nock , they had a million $ crapper on the space shuttle , it sucked **** like a champ! Better then floating up on ya !!
the bows I got love the $30 for 3 type / with replaceable lights/battery . No missle guidance assistance needed ;) !

·
Registered
384 Posts
The Firenock seems to be the better product. More difficult to assemble with the extreme shock end caps, etc., but after that they are much easier to work with. I tried Lumenock and halfway through the hunting season the batteries all died in the cold weather. The Lumenocks are much more difficult to turn off.

The Firenock product can be switched off by simply standing the arrow on its tip, or insert, raised about 3-4 inches and dropped on a relatively hard surface. Never had a Firenock product fail.

·
Registered
1,825 Posts