Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've used my axion 5 pin sight ever since i started shooting. Ive literally never shot a single pin sight. I'm wanting to switch to a new sight and I want to try the single pin route. What's a good one for a newbie? I like one from hha. I can't remember the model but it's simple looking unlike the spott hogg hoggfather. That thing just looks intimidating to me. I don't know what half of those knobs and screws even do. Anyways what are your guys thoughts..

·
Registered
1,569 Posts
Google HHA and TruGlo.....many models to choose from

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
I love my Hogg Father.
for 3d and hunting just spin the big dial to the distance and shoot.

The adjustment are very easy up/down - or left right. , Big dial is gross adjustment for distance.

for Spots you can micro adjust elevation and windage to move the arrow a 0.125 per click or close to that. On spots it is a great advandage to be able to move the arrow slightly
They are not cheap

HHA sights are all nice even the low end ones. I just like micro adjust.

·
Registered
2,986 Posts
I'm in the same situation and I'm going to go with Spot Hogg Fast Eddie XL

·
Registered
783 Posts
Another vote for the Spot Hogg Fast Eddie XL. The last sight you'll ever need to buy and it's pretty idiot proof.

·
Registered
648 Posts
Sometimes I have seen used hha sights in classifieds on here. Sold a couple on here myself. I keep getting other optimizers to replace them. I am currently looking at there kingpin. I like the 010 size pin with the reostat feature.

Sent from my SM-T550 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
494 Posts
Sight Master for hunting. You can change the yardage while at full draw. None of the other single pin sights can do that. Buy the Elite Micro and change from the 2XL scope that is standard and order it with a 7, 8, or 9XL scope. www.sight-master.com

·
Registered
2,021 Posts