Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shooting a blade rest pretty much since I started shooting a bow. But I've had blade interference issues on two separate occasions recently. I've messed with blade size, vane off-set and arrow rotation and have pretty much been able to fix it each time. But I'm considering trying a Hamskea limb driven rest for indoor and 3D.

What are people's opinions on a standard blade vs a limb driver?

·
Registered
11,793 Posts
I shoot my target bow with a blade. I haven’t had any issues. But a Hamskea is of interest to me. I may try it on my next bow. My buddy shoots a Hamskea on his Triax and likes it. I have had limb driven and they worked well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
<---- That's 57Loader
2,296 Posts
I went to a Hamskea on all 5 of my bows. It’s really easy to set up and tune. I use the AAE limb clamps so I can always relax my drop cord and adjust the rest.

I never worry about vane contact anymore with an aggressive helical.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,265 Posts
Limdrivers on all my bows...they are excellent rests. Shot a blade for a long time they are just not for me.

·
Registered
4,934 Posts
I've been a fan of the Spot Hogg Edge and now DS Advantage Rest.
My buddy/fellow pro staffer shoots the Hamskea Micro Tune limb driven, I am intrigued a bit....
But the only thing on mine that can fail is a blade, bent or broken.
Lots of moving parts and a cord than can snag, spring that can stretch, etc.

·
Registered
8,070 Posts
Each type of rest has it's advantages and disadvantages. If you're not 100% satisfied with the way the blade is working for you, try a drop away. You'll never know which works better for you until you try both.

·
Socket Man
23,859 Posts