Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7,265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought my first Bowtech 12 months ago. An Invasion. Shot it for a weekend and installed the peep. While I've had to put a twist or two in the cables over the last year, the peep has never moved.

I think it's amazing that the string has not changed in that time from fresh out of the factory. As an amateur string builder I don't expect to see much string movement, but I think this is amazing for a factory string.

I'd like to hear of your experiences with stock strings.

·
Registered
873 Posts
On my stock Insanity string there is some creep going on....when I purchased the bow the ATA was considerably long and the peak weight was light....my 32" ATA was 32.5" on one side and 32.4375" on the other side. After 150 or so shots I twisted my cables to get the ATA, BH and weight where it should be and after the initial tuning the peep has rotated 1/2 way around again. Now I've got another 200 or so shots through it and it hasn't seemed to move more so I'm thinking I can probably get my peep in the correct spot now and it would be good to go. After seeing the creep and poor serve job I went ahead and ordered some JBK strings for it and I received them today....they look a bit nicer than my stock strings and I'm planning to put them on pretty soon.

I really liked the strings that came on my 05' Bowtech Allegiance....too bad they didn't stick with them....I'm pretty sure that one was made by Vapor Trail.

·
Registered
7,265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I appreciate your response, but have to say that your screen name and your location have me confused. :confused:

As I said, I am impressed with the string on the Invasion, but it may be that stock strings are a crap shoot.

Best of luck to you.

·
Registered
651 Posts