Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have been fiddling with draw stop and cam sync on my ultra tec, all measurements now appear nearly correct, BH perhaps 1/16" too long, and a-a 2/16" too long, but draw stops correct,
my question is, how accurate does the cam sync have to be, control cable on one cam lines up with edge of the hole, on the other cam the other edge of the control cable lines up with the edge of the hole (if you get what i'm trying to explain, maybe better put as about a string width difference) is this sufficient or do they have to be exact?
thanks.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Sounds close enough -- how's it shoot?

I'm pretty new at this high-tech tuning stuff myself, but basic enginering tells me that if the specs are close AND it shoots well, you've done it! The BH and ATA numbers (like the alignment holes in the cams) are for reference only. The true test is whether the cams are in sync. If (using a drawing board or having someone pull it while you watch) both cams reach the stops at EXACTLY the same time, then you're good to go.

See also JAVI's stickie on timing above or search on "cam timing" and "cam sync."

Shoot well!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks,
I did read JAVI's post, and that was what gave me the confidence to even attempt this myself, i was just wondering how accurate these measurements should be.

And thanks to all those that take the time to reply to these posts from us newcommers

·
Registered
19,164 Posts