Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just recived brand new carbon express eliminator hunter arrows and after about 4 or 5 20 yrd shots i noticed that one arrow has started to crack and fall apart if anyone could help me as to why my arrow is doing this i would greatly appreciate it

·
Registered
780 Posts
Could be a bad arrow which does not happen very often at all with Carbon Express. I think it is more likely that you kissed a couple arrows together in the target. With the way some targets stop arrows, a shot that looks an inch apart on the surface could have one target tip hitting another shaft inside the the bag. You will not find any arrow that will standup to being shot with another arrow.

·
Registered
44 Posts
has to be a bad batch, b/c i have been using carbon express terminator hunter arrows for 2 yrs now, not a problem with one, now i switched to the terminator lite hunter, don't know how many times i've smacked the arrows, still work fine.

·
Registered
5,401 Posts
i had a problem w/the rear cracking from either a hit by another arrow or also from hitting something hard in a 3d target probably a point of insert...flattened the tip which caused the nock to blow out and cracked the shaft by the nock. after 4 arrows cracking sold them and went back to my old faithfuls. won't go back.

·
Banned
1,141 Posts
trimantrekokc said:
i had a problem w/the rear cracking from either a hit by another arrow or also from hitting something hard in a 3d target probably a point of insert...flattened the tip which caused the nock to blow out and cracked the shaft by the nock. after 4 arrows cracking sold them and went back to my old faithfuls. won't go back.
That is exactly the problem I am having with my Carbon Express CX200's. I am only shooting one arrow at a time into bales of straw. Looks like I may be changing, too!!!

·
In 'Da Head
24,266 Posts