Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I just got a Carbon Express F-15 Expandable broadhead for free, and I was wondering if anyone out there has used these yet. If so, do the expandable ones fly like your field points do? My arrows are tuned of course.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Why thank you for the move. I wasn't thinking.:doh:

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ttt

·
Registered
709 Posts
I got my free mechanical F-15 in the mail today, too. I studied it & looked it over, but for some reason I can't get excited about it. I can't put my finger on it, but I am a bit scared of the design. Looks flimsy & like it would clog.

I'll wait and let some other folks be the guinea pig before I try them. With as many free ones as they've given away, surely there'll be some reviews soon of actual hits/kills.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I got my free mechanical F-15 in the mail today, too. I studied it & looked it over, but for some reason I can't get excited about it. I can't put my finger on it, but I am a bit scared of the design. Looks flimsy & like it would clog.

I'll wait and let some other folks be the guinea pig before I try them. With as many free ones as they've given away, surely there'll be some reviews soon of actual hits/kills.
Alright. ttt for any other opinions.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hmmm... the website says they can arrive between 24hrs and 4 weeks,,,:confused::rolleyes:

·
Registered
187 Posts
mine came in about 3 days.

seemed fast to me for a "free" broadhead. not sure how sharp the thing is. neat looking for sure. not sure how it will preform on game.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
seemed fast to me for a "free" broadhead. not sure how sharp the thing is. neat looking for sure. not sure how it will preform on game.
Maybe try it out on cyote or jack rabbits first...

·
Game Destroyer
2,659 Posts