Archery Talk Forum banner

Carbon Fiber Treestand

4176 Views 36 Replies 29 Participants Last post by  Highball
I'm not an engineer, nor do I play one on TV:wink: But I was wondering why haven't we seen any manufacturers offer a treestand made out of carbon fiber? I know that it would cost more, but you could probably cut the weight in half over a standard aluminum stand. Imagine carrying a 7lb. climber? I would pay $200+ more for a stand this light.
Now all you manufacturers that read this and run back to your R&D team with this idea, better call my attorney first...
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

· Registered
2,947 Posts
I'm not an engineer, nor do I play one on TV:wink: But I was wondering why haven't we seen any manufacturers offer a treestand made out of carbon fiber? I know that it would cost more, but you could probably cut the weight in half over a standard aluminum stand. Imagine carrying a 7lb. climber? I would pay $200+ more for a stand this light.
Now all you manufacturers that read this and run back to your R&D team with this idea, better call my attorney first...

Your paying over that now, so you want a CF stand and will want to pay the same??:confused: LOL

It would be cool to see one come out, but I think my fat arse would be to scared to try it... At almost 260 pounds, it would have to have a pretty good video showing me it can take the weight.. IT would be cool though!

· Reverend
6,951 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Sorry, I meant I would be willing to pay $200 +/- over a standard price.

· Registered
5,351 Posts
I like it for the weight and the less noise when setting up scout hunting. I would pay a few hundred if I had to...:rolleyes:

· Registered
704 Posts
Ol' Man made one before they went out of business. They are now back but I have not seen there new line up.

· Reverend
6,951 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·