Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2,823 Posts
I have used a 2 shot for several years, I can tell you that it is a great release. I cannot say it is better than the Quickie 2 as I have no experience with it. I think you cannot go wrong with either one.

Mark

·
Relocated Cajun
10,974 Posts
I much prefer the quickie over the 2shot....especially for hunting but also used it for indoors last year....

get the quickie plus to interchange the springs...

·
Registered
252 Posts
I use a 2 shot for targets and the quickie for hunting. The quickie is much faster for me to attach to the string to shoot and this is the only reason I use it. The quickie has more play or movement in the trigger while the 2 shot has a nice crisp release, but seems to cut my d-loops pretty fast.

·
Registered
6,062 Posts
i really like the 2 shot, I traded my bro my choc addiction and some boot for it as I didn't fare as well with the handhelds. It has been great so far.

·
Registered
313 Posts
No experience with the 2 Shot but I've got the Quickie and I'm in love with it. As far as trigger movement, you can adjust how much you want, or don't want. Mine is set so I have no perceivable travel. The different springs are nice but after going through the set I found that the lightest spring that came installed is the best for me. Love it.

·
Banned
910 Posts
ya the 2 shot has a triple sear design. It has a feel of a fine euro rifle set trigger. If there is a better wrist style finger release, i would like to try it.I dont think there is.My 2shot cut D-loops like they were in bed with BCY also. I sent it back to the Carters and they sent me a new head.My new 2 shot isnt so hard on D-loops. The Tru Ball Short and Sweet is also like the Carter Quikie design.

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
2 Shot, crispest trigger available on a wrist strap release. Triple seared

·
Registered
5,342 Posts