Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, Newbie here

Just getting back into archery. It's been about 15 years since I've shot. Man have bows changed alot. LOL I just bought a PSE Firestorm Lite and I'm having a blast just playing around setting things up. I plan to shoot some local 3D's to get in tune for hunting season. I've been out of the loop for so long I am lost when it comes to bow accessories anymore. Where is a good place to start as far as noise reduction? I dont have anything on my bow right now other than string leeches. Is a stabilizer a necessity? Can you have too much "stuff" on a bow? A coworker has been helping me a little but he stalks when he hunts so his bow is stripped down pretty good. I've seen some that have a ton of stuff on them also.

Chris

·
32,710 Posts
Firestorm_05 said:
Hello, Newbie here

Just getting back into archery. It's been about 15 years since I've shot. Man have bows changed alot. LOL I just bought a PSE Firestorm Lite and I'm having a blast just playing around setting things up. I plan to shoot some local 3D's to get in tune for hunting season. I've been out of the loop for so long I am lost when it comes to bow accessories anymore. Where is a good place to start as far as noise reduction? I dont have anything on my bow right now other than string leeches. Is a stabilizer a necessity? Can you have too much "stuff" on a bow? A coworker has been helping me a little but he stalks when he hunts so his bow is stripped down pretty good. I've seen some that have a ton of stuff on them also.

Chris
It would be hard to beat the Simms S Coil in blk or camo. You can get one for about $15.00 and it works really well. I have one on my OG and I think it's one of the best buys out there in archery accessories!

·
Registered
900 Posts
Can't beat Hi Tek

Try any of the Hi Tek stabilizers, especially the new Quad. They have the best stabilizer products and best pricing in the industry.