Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am looking for advise on what to look for in the perfect scope for shooting indoors.

Such as, Brand, Model, Housing Diameter, Pin color, Pin Diameter, Lens Magnifacation, and Reticle style.

I am open to all opinions.

·
Banned
2,346 Posts
try them out!! i suggest a smaller scope housing for indoors, and the power is all personal preference. personaly, i like a super scope, with a 5x lens, but that is just me. :)

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
I'd have to recommend an Extreme scope. They offer a lightweight, good light gathering, scope with plenty of choices for which magnification. Me - I would use a 6X with a drill through lens for indoors.

·
Registered
2,604 Posts
I have been using the Extreme XTG scope for a couple of years now and have been very happy with them. "0" problems of any sort. I use an "up pin" for 3-D, and a black dot on the lens for target.

For an even better combination, try a Feathervision lens in your scope. Feathervisions makes lenes to fit most any manufactures scope housing and you can choose custom tints for your style of shooting.

http://www.extremearchery.com/

http://www.feathervisions.com/

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks Jim,

Them Extreme Scopes are making me do some serious thinking.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Scopes

Shrewd scopes

go to shrewd's web site I think they are the best
they aren't cheap but it is worth it

·
Registered
101 Posts
For shooting indoors, the smaller diameter scopes seem to do the best job. And the only truly new lens in archery is the Truespot. This lens has helped numerous archers to excel in their game. If you like a target scope with a lower level, the Millennium Target would be the best choice. The new Pro Series Scope with a high level is now available with the Truespot lens:D

For more information please call 1-800-497-3755 M-F (8-5 EST) or log onto http://www.bossproshops.com

·