Archery Talk Forum banner

Clearwater Archery? & Horizon Archery?

1993 Views 14 Replies 11 Participants Last post by  Reed
I found two used Compound bows in excellent condition and both of them seem to be very well built. One is at my local pawn shop and one is at my local Compound Bow shop and is being sold on consignment. The only problem is, I have never herd of the two brands, one was a Power Mag made by Clearwater Archery and one was made by Horizon. Both seem to be very well built, but the Horizon seem better of the two and it has a cam on the bottom and a wheel at the top. The Clearwater has a wheel at the top and bottom. Clearwater is going for $39 and the Horizon is going $49. I'm not a expert in Archery or Bow hunting, and I have never herd of the two brands of bows. Does anyone have any information about these two companies? I haven't found out much about them on the internet even though they both seem to be well built. Any information would be helpful.

Thanks
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
792 Posts
uhmmm

clearwaters were good bows.they got bought out by someone and I think it was STORM if I remember right then I think they went out also?I still have access to some limbs and cams etc. they seem to be hard to find though for most

· Registered
5,223 Posts