Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I've been shooting target for the last 5 months on a 20lbs SF recurve. RH. Arrows - beman carbon flash 1200
After a lot of convincing from various parties, I have decided to give compound a try. Tried a random one, and hey, really like how good it felt to handle one.

I can do 30lbs on a recurve now, and probably would want a compound around that weight.

I have narrowed my choices to the bear homewrecker and the diamond archery (Bowtech) infinity edge.

Seems like the infinite edge is more like a kids bow you grow into (marketed as "the last bow you will ever need") vs the homewrecker which is an adult bow.

What do you guys think? My concerns are that I'm in Australia, will be picking up the full package from cabelas in July. So being able to fix up and maintain my bow is quite important.

And on a side note, is the bear siren an upgrade from the homewrecker or just an update?

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
Hey Firesnow. I am a seventy year old, 190 lb. male and have been shooting more than fifty years. I sold three old compounds and bought an Infinity Edge the first of Janurary. LOVE IT! Best bow I've ever owned. It is NOT a "kids bow".

·
Registered
596 Posts
Look at the PSE Stiletto. My wife shoots one and LOVES IT! She pulls 36# and 25.5" draw length. She has shot quite a few bows and chose this one. Give it a try.

·
Coram Deo
3,286 Posts
I have narrowed my choices to the bear homewrecker and the diamond archery (Bowtech) infinity edge.

Seems like the infinite edge is more like a kids bow you grow into (marketed as "the last bow you will ever need") vs the homewrecker which is an adult bow.