Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
875 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any of you guys have BOTH bows, and if so, can you give me an opinion/comments/comparision between them.

·
Registered
378 Posts
excellent choice either way......

I have owned the Apex 7 and I now have a Pro Elite. They are both good bows, I have just always been partial to the grip on the Hoyts. I would shoot both if you have the chance before you make your decision, the only thing about the Pro/Ultra Elites is having to get used to the shoot thru riser, when you manage to do that you will love the Elites.:wink:

·
Registered
805 Posts
I've owned an Apex 7 and two Conquest 3's. I've recently started buying Hoyt bows for something different. I could never find a grip I liked for any Mathews bow, and I thought I liked the Apex grip until I started shooting a Hoyt. I have an Ultra Elite and a 38 Ultra and I can't think of one thing I like better about a Mathews.

I do still have an LX and will always keep that bow to hunt with. It is however, a backup for my Vectrix XL.

·
Registered
480 Posts
I went from an Apex to a ProElite. They are both tack drivers. The main difference for me was weight. The Apex is a heavier bow. It comes down to a personal thing. I like the Apex grip and feel of the solid wall over the Proelite cam /half. I like the Proelite because it is a bit lighter and I can add weight where I want.

·
Registered
510 Posts
I've owned both the ProElite and the Apex. I really liked both bows. I like the grip on the Hoyt and the solid wall on the Apex. I ended up selling the Hoyt and kept the Apex for spot shooting. Both are great bows!

·
Registered
10,619 Posts