Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
15,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys n gals. Have u guys shot the new Dartons?? I've been shooting Mathews and Hoyts for the last 10 years and thought I'd never change....till now. Went to the pro shop to check out what all the hub bub was about on this Pro 3800 with no intention of buying one. I took one shot and said ORDER ONE FOR ME NOW!!! This bow is amazingly smooth campared to the other speed bows. Very quiet as well with awesome balance in hand. I was very impressed with this bow to say the least. Now that I have shot it for a while I'm still happy I went with Darton. My set up is set @ 28" and 70# and I'm shooting 312 fps with a 400 gr arrow. Not too bad I reckon. All things aside I know speed don't kill the critters...but this bow does not behave like a speed bow. Its as accurate as they come. I encourage u folks looking for a new rig to try one side by side with your brand and see for yourself! If you do or already have let me know what u think. My bet is you'll like the Darton! God bless Ya'll!
Whack

·
Registered
24,955 Posts
i want to try one. they look great

·
Archery Addict
3,693 Posts
I ordered one to evaluate for the shop. If it is nice I will stock Darton. Kinda anxious to see/try it. I really have not heard anything bad about it yet.

·
Registered
15,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
U will like

Kahkon
I know u will like the Dartons. Nuff said by me,but lmk what u think when u get them in!

·
Registered
278 Posts
bought a black 2500 as a toy but i ended up shooting it better than my alphamax 35. it was a total surprise and very easty to keep timed due to the markings on the cam.

·
Registered
418 Posts
hmm from reading around 400 grs going 300 fps at 70 lbs really isnt that impressive is it??
"I'm shooting 312 fps with a 400 gr arrow" He'd probably be around 325-330 with a 350 grain arrow...that's pretty fast for a 28" draw.

·
Registered
15,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
speed