Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, excited to even post here in Archery Talk. Alway's wanted a bow and after 2 years of not taking a day off of work, I decided to treat myself and get a bow. Mind you, I know nothing of archery. I woke up super excited, and I know I should have at least researched anything about it.

Waiting outside bass pro to open, feeling like a kid again(will be 34 next year) at Christmas. Don't quite remember the last time I was this excited. Made myself to the hunting section. The salesman asked me if I needed help with anything, to which I replied "with everything please, kind sir" I told him I was a beginner archer and always wanted a bow. He quickly grabbed his keys and unlocked the bows. Asking "Will you be hunting?", "Whenever I feel comfortable I would love to", meaning I would be practicing as much as possible(minimum 10 hours a week at the range) for a year before I even attempt to go hunting. He said, "I know exactly what you need then". He brought me a bear Cruzer G2 RTH package set, Desperado Release, Protector compact bow heavy case(which I would much like to a different case, again I wouldn't know which will be better the heavy plastic or a soft case), X5 envy 340 1/4 arrows. At this point we never even discussed prices, I was just so excited!. Rings me up to $582.03(bow 424.00), I said "sure sir, I appreciate you taking the time and helping me".