Archery Talk Forum banner

Deer cart question?

365 Views 4 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  60X
My father is looking to purchase a deer cart made of light weight aluminum. If any of you guys have any recommendation please post them. Thanks as always
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
16,024 Posts
There is one model that folds flat and can be back packed into the spot. I would take a serious look at it. I've been using a cart for several years now and if I had it to do over again I would have spent the extra for the light weight folding model. Just seems to be a pain to pull it to the kill site and then have to pull it out again.

· Registered
401 Posts
There is one model that folds flat and can be back packed into the spot. I would take a serious look at it. I've been using a cart for several years now and if I had it to do over again I would have spent the extra for the light weight folding model. Just seems to be a pain to pull it to the kill site and then have to pull it out again.
Ameristep Backpack Gamecart. Bought one last season and wish I bought it years ago! I have a bulging disk in my back and hunt mostly in hill country so dragging a deer takes a huge toll on my back for days and sometimes weeks depending on how hard the drag is. This thing is a Godsend! It packs very nicely and is very easy to set up. You can even shoot with it on your back if your bloodtrailing a deer and not sure if it's down or not. I would recommend it to anyone. I'd say it's about 80% easier to pull a deer our with this compared to dragging, maybe more. Never had an issue with it and never had it tip over. It's a little pricey but well worth the money. If it broke tomorrow it would take me all of two seconds to order another one.

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/t...arentType=index&parentId=cat601052&id=0028504

· World & National Champion
34,042 Posts