Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I'm kinda new to the the whole bow hunting thing and was just curious if the Deer co-caine they are selling really works and what it does. I'm hunting on some big public so i'm looking for any advantage I can get. Maybe some tips on when and where to set it up. Our season is approaching here in Iowa so I want to get it in before it starts if its worth it.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
Lmfao

Are you serious? Is he serious? You've got to be kidding me. WOW... Is he... WOW

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
Deer cocaine is a mineral lick and I am sure it works just as good as most mineral licks for attracting deer. However, it is illegal to hunt over bait in Iowa so I would not recommend it for a hunting setup.

·
Registered
572 Posts
I use it. its really no different than any other mineral that you put in the ground. and yes it does work. at least for me it works. put it out there and they find it pretty fast.

·
Registered
151 Posts
I tried it. I had deer coming in every day until I put the co-caine out. Didn't see another deer for over 2 weeks. Maybe I did something wrong, but I followed the directions on the container.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I thought it was ok to use it as long as you put it out before season and as long as it was a powder substance? Does this mean i need to pick up my stand? Honest answers please

·
Banned
3,965 Posts
I thought it was ok to use it as long as you put it out before season and as long as it was a powder substance? Does this mean i need to pick up my stand? Honest answers please
Yes! Unless you want the fine for hunting a baited location.

·
Premium Member
20,334 Posts
Depends on what state you are in.

I tried it several years ago, mixed it into the dirt as per instructions.

Deer weren't really very interested...but the turkeys just loved it.:eek:

·
Registered
1,016 Posts