Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've decided to get into the video thing- somehting I've never done before and have always sworn I wouldn't do! :darkbeer: As they say, "Never say never!" LOL! Anyway, I don't have the SLIGHTEST idea what camera t buy OR what to look for in a camera. So I need some advice from some of you video experts I know are here!

I do know I'd like a digital format camera so I can edit the video on my computer more easily and create DVDs without having to buy more equipment to convert from analog to digital media. And, obviously, I'll want a fairly compact camera that won't be too hard to put in my pack, carry up a ladder, etc. However, beyond that I'm pretty open to suggestion. What sort of features should I look for in a camera for filming hunts and wildlife? Can I get some suggestions on brands/models UNDER $1K, and preferably under $800? I assume I can buy a pretty decent camera that'll get me started and not have me wanting to upgrade before the end of the season, for that price?

Looking forward to y'alls advice!

Nick

P.S. I'm leaving on a hunt in the morning so if I don't get a chance to get online and reply to posts before early next week, you know why- I don't want anyone thinking I'm ignoring my own thread! LOL

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
C'mon y'all! I KNOW there are a bunch of video experts on here- how about giving a newbie a little help?

Nick

·
Registered
1,025 Posts