Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am kind of new to the bow hunting scene and i haven't had much luck with my recent investment.I got a fred bear code with a whisker biscuit rest and set it all up at the local shop only to find that no matter what i do my nock flies left while my point is straight and so i paper tuned it to see if i could do any adjustments to it but no such luck. It continually no matter which way i moved my rest gave me a 1-2 in. tear to the left and it is driving me nuts. I talked to all the local guys and no one can think of why. My arrows are easton epic st 400 and i am only shooting 59# and my draw is 28.5. so if anyone has any suggestions or experince in this field please help me out.Thanks.

·
Registered
325 Posts
When you shoot through paper how far back are you? You should do the walk back tune. Plus you may need to find the pine of that arrow. Your going to wonder what hell I'm talking about. To find the spine, you need to roll arrow with a bend in it. to do this palce arrow against your leg and put pressure on shaft. You will notice the shaft will spin quickly on side. Repeat this. Once you find this, mark it, and place your cock feather or vane here. You shouldn't have any more erratic flight. Let me know if this helps.

·
Banned
738 Posts
My 2 Cents!

hello.my setup is close to yours,except i have a Element,same arrows,100grn muzzy 3 blade BH,29 DL,at56DW,i also used a WB at first,but soon junked it for a fallaway rest,much better to tune with,you might not be able to get the proper adjustment with that WB!,
You might have to start from scratch,line your rest up,get the knock point where it needs to be,so your arrow is level,then walk back tune it,this is how i tuned mine first,then for kicks paper tuned it,shot once,perfect bullet hole...............:darkbeer:

·
Registered
70 Posts
arrpw flight