Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've done the searches...Just can't make up my mind between these two. From what I am reading, there are alot of guys that actually prefer the T5 to the Matrix. I have limited experience with blinds. I hunted twice out of a competitors blinds that was purchased on clearance a few years back and left both times with a backache and feeling that there were probably deer all around me that I never saw. For that reason alone I like the idea of the 360 viewing.
This blind will mainly be used for deer hunting, but I also hope this will get me back into turkey hunting as well.
There will also be anywhere from 1-3 young kids with me at any given time and I don't want them to fall all over them and me both trying to see what's going on.
The 50 bucks difference isn't gonna influence me either way, but I only plan on doing this once and want to make the best choice.
I am leaning towards the Matrix, but would like to hear what the T5 guys like better about that blind.

·
Registered
16,024 Posts
I love my T5 but never having owned a Matrix I can't comment on it. I have owned several other blinds and I can assure you the quality of a Double Bull is outstanding.

·
Registered
4,510 Posts
If you are planning on taking people with you alot I would definately go with the matrix. It has the most options for viewing and window possibilites. The T5 has 8 small oval windows and 4 small viewing strip windows.

It might be hard for everyone to see out of a T5. But dont get me wrong. The T5 is a super blind too. It all depends on what you want.

rick

·
You're dithspicable
453 Posts
Get the Matrix