Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Joint Comfort Gesture Wood Flash photography

I’m looking for any input I can get. I just got a new bow and I’m trying to get the draw length right. I’ve also just recently started using a thumb release. It’s so foreign to me but I honestly group tighter. I’m going to include a picture of me at full draw. I’m not really sure where I should anchor with this release. It feels comfortable. I haven’t installed a peep site yet. I’m trying to get comfortable with my anchor point and drawl length. I have always shot a kisser button an index style release in the past for about eight years.How does it look? I have always shot around 29” but I’m totally new to the thumb style release. I honestly feel like I am a little cramped up and trying to stretch my bow arm a little. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I tried to push my elbow out more and aim shoulder height best I could. If I am going to set up my kisser button and peep site, do I get in this comfortable position and put the kisser button where it falls with my eyes closed? Then, open my eyes and adjust my peep to where my eye is at in that position?
Smile Sleeve Standing Gesture Wood
Smile Sleeve Gesture Wood Beard

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks KB. I have about 150 shots on this new bow. I’m going to try to get my Peepsight installed and adjusted tomorrow evening after work. Maybe a kisser button? if I don’t have to much trouble. Very new to using my bow press and installing components.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Little nervous but more excited. I will definitely keep you posted. Thanks so much for your input. My buddy I hunt with keeps telling me to take it to the shop and get it setup just right. I don’t have any problems with that but I would like to learn the process myself. He has recently started calling me TINKER 😑

·