Archery Talk Forum banner

Easiest, most quiet climber?

2693 32
looking into the Summit 180 Max, Lone Wolf Alpha sit and climb (both have been mentioned in other threads) and throw the Loggy Bayou Mega Transformer into the mix. All three look comfortable, so which one is the easiest to set up/ take down and most quiet to use? Price is all within $60 and weight is all within a few pounds so anyone have any first hand experiences with these? Any other worth looking into?
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

· Registered
1,310 Posts
www.treewalkertreestands.com
Still in the price range, 16-18 lbs, goes around 26" trees biggest out there,all day comfort, climbs easier or as easy as any out there, no extra straps to hold seat on, no need for stirrups to climb.
5 models to choose from, plenty of accessories if you want them(not needed to use).
I have been using one for 3 years and have had no problems and IMO they are the best.
Do a search for them here on AT you will not find a negative comment anywhere.

· Registered
1,178 Posts
I have a LW sit/climb.......

and just bought the 180 Max. Used the Summit for the first time tonight.... Both stands are great, LW has a few more pluses... packing in, more quite and easier to set up, but when you park your butt in that Summit seat...... its pure heaven. But I don't have a sling style seat on the LW either, so I can't say anything about the LW sling style seat. I'm a big guy and there is plenty of room in the 180.

· Registered
148 Posts
i have a summit 180 max ss. i love it. its quiet easy to use, its very light. i dont think you can get a lighter more quiet climbing stand than summit.

· Registered
5,788 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My cousin is trying to talk me into adding climbing stands to my little hunting business and also uses the summit 180 and is really pushing me on them. Just wanted to see how the Lone Wolf compared as if i do get into these, i definately want the best/ most popular stands that'll sell themselves lol!