Archery Talk Forum banner

Easton Tracer Nocks do not fit

1539 7
I am new to crossbows and to this forum. The first thing I will say is "Thank You" for what I have already learned reading this forum.

Today, I bought 2 Easton Tracer Nocks #2216 to install in Horton Lightning Strike MX #2216. The Tracers diameter is too small to fit snugly in place of the original nocks. The Tracer nocks measure .300" the original nocks measure .313"

I sent an email to Easton but I don't expect a response until next week.

Has anyone with Tracer #2216 encountered a similar problem?

Thanks

Charlie
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Vendor
5,699 Posts
Not that exact issue, but something similar. The Gold Tip carbon arrows are a larger inside diameter than the Easton Carbons and the carbon tracers are too loose for the Gold Tips so I use a 2219 tracer nock and file the nibs down a tiny bit so the nock fits snug in the Gold Tip bolts...works fine for me...

Wyvern

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Not that exact issue, but something similar. The Gold Tip carbon arrows are a larger inside diameter than the Easton Carbons and the carbon tracers are too loose for the Gold Tips so I use a 2219 tracer nock and file the nibs down a tiny bit so the nock fits snug in the Gold Tip bolts...works fine for me...

Wyvern
I found some info with shaft inside diameters:

Gold Tip Laser II bolts .300” ID

2219 Aluminum Shafts .306” ID

2216 Aluminum Shafts .314“ ID

There doesn't seem to be a crossbow arrow shaft larger than .314 so I guess the only fitting method would be to add a shim between the nock and the inside of the shaft.

I will try to find some lighted nocks from another manufacturer today and see if they fit.

Thanks

Charlie

· Registered
5,001 Posts
So many different diameters and only one size of Firenock?