Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry, I'm new to D-loops.

when I nock my arrow on the string, the D-loop is contacting both the top and the bottom side of my nock. Is this ok? There is enough room for my arrow to nock on the string, but no more.
Just wanted to make sure that my D-loop wasn't too narrow or anything.

Actually, now that I think of it, you wouldn't really want any space between or the nock point wouldn't be the same every time. I just wanted to make sure the D-loop wasn't pinching my arrow or anything like that.

sorry, like I said, I just got a new bow with a D-loop.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
Sorry, I'm new to D-loops.

when I nock my arrow on the string, the D-loop is contacting both the top and the bottom side of my nock. Is this ok? There is enough room for my arrow to nock on the string, but no more.
Just wanted to make sure that my D-loop wasn't too narrow or anything.

Actually, now that I think of it, you wouldn't really want any space between or the nock point wouldn't be the same every time. I just wanted to make sure the D-loop wasn't pinching my arrow or anything like that.

sorry, like I said, I just got a new bow with a D-loop.

You actually need to pull the knots apart a bit. The pinch point could make your nock pop off of the string during the draw cycle.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Is that something I can do?

or does it have to be untied and then tied back, because I don't know how to tie those things on.

·
Registered
2,637 Posts
you might be able to slide them with your fingers but if it's tied correctly you will have to remove it and add a new one. PS. it should'nt move with your fingers.

·
Back Yard Champion
29,421 Posts